I Don’t Even Love to Hate Him


I’m working on a more substantial post, but I was doing my evening watching of political videos that I might or might not enjoy, and then this honey came up.  It’s a Ron Paul interview done by none other than my (least) favorite spin doctor, Bill O’Reilly.

I can’t stand this a$$clown, if you’ll pardon my foul mouth.  Bill O’Reilly is a disrespectful, arrogant arse who can’t even be bothered to be courteous to the man he’s interviewing – a man who, might I politely add, is several points higher than O’Reilly on the IQ scale, not to mention infinitely more honest and well-mannered.  I realize that the mainstream media would love to convince middle America that Ron Paul is a total libertarian nutbag who is about as far from electable as you can get.  And unfortunately, as long as that’s what people keep hearing, that’s what they’ll believe, even if they like the message when they hear it.  The human brain only has to hear something three times before it unconsciously starts believing it.

But honestly, O’Reilly is too much.  He makes the comment that he doesn’t think Dr. Paul likes him all that much.  Frankly, I can’t imagine that anyone with ears would enjoy being talked down to like that.  I hardly think I would be able to keep my temper the way Dr. Paul manages to do.  I think I’d let O’Reilly have a taste of his own medicine, but I’m just not as mild-mannered as Ron Paul, for better or for worse.

In any case, if you love Ron Paul, hate Bill O’Reilly, or both (like me), you will find this video moderately to severely infuriating.  I wouldn’t recommend it if you have high blood pressure.

About The Lady Libertarian
I am American, currently expatriated but hopeful about getting back home one of these days. Besides reading and writing about politics, I enjoy camping, sailing, canoeing, making pie, and traveling. I hope you'll enjoy this blog and find it informative and accessible.

Leave a Reply

